The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow – Yellow #BarAThon

We all are health conscious and always heard of eating Green leafy vegetables and fruits. But did you ever wonder that Blue, violet orange, yellow etc colors of food also exist? Yes, it does, when it comes to eating healthy functional foods are grouped together on the basis of color know as Eat The Rainbow. Throughout this week we are going to discuss The Seven Day Color Diet and guide to Eat The Rainbow.

Though many fruits and veggies look boring and you’ve never eaten before. This doesn’t deficit their health benefits. Always remember that though Life of Pie is small but not tiny to benefit you. Eat the rainbow helps you grow strong and provides the essential nutrients to the body. So, it becomes necessary, especially for kids to eat a lot of colors of fruits and veggies every day.

Yellow fruits and veggies

The long list makes up the Yellow fruits and veggies.

Yellow Veggies constitutes

  • Pumpkin
  • lemon
  • corn
  • Bell peppers
  • Ginger root
  • Yellow tomatoes
  • Zucchini
  • Cauliflower
  • Cabbage

Yellow Fruits are

  • Banana
  • Avocados
  • Pineapple
  • Quince
  • Apricots
  • Cantaloupe
  • Yellow figs
  • Grapefruit
  • Golden Kiwi Fruit
  • Mangoes
  • Papayas
  • Peaches
  • Yellow Pears
  • Yellow watermelon

Health benefits of Yellow fruits and veggies

Yellow fruits and veggies are rich in carotenoids and bioflavonoids which work as antioxidants. They also have an abundance of vitamin CThese foods have anti-cancer, anti-inflammatory, eye, heart, skin and vascular health properties. Yellow fruits and veggies boost up your immunity and prevent you from falling sick. They help in proper functioning of heart, vision, digestion. They make your bones and teeth stronger.


Green is good, but don’t skip the rest of colors from your diet.  These brighter, yummy fruits and veggies have significant nutritional value and health benefits waiting to be unlocked and enjoyed by your taste buds.

Read more about The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow

  1. Red

  2. Yellow

  3. Blue

  4. White

  5. Green

Disclaimer: Any facts used in this post are purely meant for education purpose only and not to be substituted for professional medical advice

Image source Pixabay

Dr Bushra

Gynaecologist by profession~~Food ,Health,lifestyle,Freelance Blogger~~social media influencer~~writer at heart~~Email for collaboration

28 thoughts on “The Seven Day Color Diet – Eat The Rainbow – Yellow #BarAThon

Love to hear from you :)

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.
%d bloggers like this: